Happy Father’s Day! (2013)

My husband deserves the highest honors today for the father he is to our four sons.  He is fully involved in raising them and has set out to teach each one of our boys to be respectful to others, especially to me.  He engages with them in physical activity and takes them special places.  He prays with them and for them, and encourages them in the passions they each pursue.

One day soon I’ll explain this picture to you, but it is one of the most special moments we’ve shared with one of our sons, and it was something only Matt could have done for Hayden.

_JEN8858I am honored to be his wife and am sincerely proud of who he is.

I’ve said it before, but I don’t mind repeating myself… I knew what to look for in a man because I was raised by a dad who loved my mom and treated her right.  Not only that, I’ve seen their marriage grow and deepen over the past years, challenging Matt and me to continue growing ours so that when our boys move out on their own, we have a fantastic marriage going forth.

_JEN9943

Thank you to both Matt and my dad for being who you are!  I’m so glad I call you mine!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in About my faith, family, marriage and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

