Memorial Day and our Anniversary

Matt and I are celebrating 18 years of marriage today.  When we picked our wedding date, Memorial Day was nothing more than a holiday weekend and the biggest thing that concerned me was that the race at the Charlotte Motor Speedway would interfere with my guests arriving at the church.

Fast forward to today and I celebrate the day that I became Mrs. Hamrick and I also recognize the fallen.

Carleen, Maryanne, and Laurie are always on my mind but even more on this day.

Here’s a post I wrote in 2012 that still holds true.  All our appreciate to the fallen and all our love to their loved ones.

 

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Memorial Day and our Anniversary

  1. JEAN Hyatt says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY SWEET PEA!

Leave a Reply

