Living Room Peace

Our house was pretty much set up and decorated one week after we got our household goods with the exception of my living room’s “T.V. wall.”  I knew I wanted something on the wall over the television but what I had in mind simply wasn’t going to work. Remember the wall art I made out of our family pictures from May 2012?  Well, not all of the individual pieces made it through the last move.

IMG_1621

Packing paper stuck to the picture.

That left me wondering what to do.  I decided to look online to find vinyl wall lettering that would say exactly what I wanted to say… I wanted our home to be one of peace, for the people who live here to live in peace with one another and for those who visit here to feel that peace, the peace that comes from God alone.  Here is my living room as it was before I found the wall art:_JEN9905 After much research I settled on the following verse:

The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.
Numbers 6:24-26

And here it is on my wall:  IMG_1787 The sides of the wall looked blank, so when my mom and dad came to visit, Mom and I made a quick trip to Hobby Lobby.  She made the flower arrangements using flowers we picked out to match my pillows.  I LOVE the final result!IMG_1862

I found my wall art at the Etsy store WildEyes Signs.  I had great service and the art arrived on time and in perfect condition.  

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, Texas and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Living Room Peace

  1. smilindown says:

    it looks great! 🙂

  2. Evelyn says:

    Hey if the packing paper stuck to the picture…is it a welcome mat or a picture itself? By the way I got the plate yesterday and it was beautiful. Talk soon in the middle of the school day and going crazy!

    • Jennifer says:

      Evelyn, I had taken the pictures and “mod-podged” them to canvas, then mod-podged over them to create a painted effect. The paper stuck to the mod-podge. 😦 Ruined most of my pictures. 😦

      Glad you got the plate! 🙂 I love mine!

Leave a Reply

