Pictures around the apartment.

In the field next to Independence place are some patches of sunflowers.  Every time I saw them I wanted to go out and take some pictures, and on the 4th of July, while we were waiting for the fireworks to begin, I did just that.

I hauled my camera over to the field and had a great time, all by myself, taking pictures for the beauty of it.  I haven’t really taken many “just for fun” pictures in the past six months.  My mood hasn’t been great and I haven’t felt like it.  It seems that most of the pictures I’ve taken since January were of things that needed to be photographed (life events, household goods before/after the move, vacation stuff).  It was nice to get out in that field and snap away just because I enjoy it.

In the first picture, our building was the one on the far right of the image.

_JEN9517

_JEN9498 _JEN9513 _JEN9524 _JEN9540 _JEN9550 _JEN9562 _JEN9563 _JEN9576

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, Photography, travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pictures around the apartment.

  1. smilindown says:

    just beautiful! And I can tell your heart wanted to take these 🙂

    • Jennifer says:

      Your comment melted my heart. (It had sort of frozen over in frustration over kid-related “arg” moments. Thanks for bringing me back down to the “calm” me. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

