More from West Monroe

I wrote about  our surprise visit to the Duck Commander HQ before, but now I’ve had a chance to go through my DSLR to select a few more pictures.

The boys said that stopping by this location was a highlight of their road trip even though they didn’t get to meet any of the Duck Men.  We caught a few reruns on tv while we were in the hotel and it was extremely cool to see warehouse that we had just been in!

In the first picture below you can see the dock where the guys sit for lunch, however now I’m guessing they won’t be able to do that much anymore.  They have anywhere from 1,000-2,000 visitors a day.  I do hope that they are able to continue working in this place in spite of people (like us) stopping by!

_JEN9481Here are a few of their rigs._JEN9492Here’s a crowd showing up.  We were really glad we had gone by the previous night… we had had the parking lot to ourselves.  We got to ohh and ahh all alone and take the pictures without others around.
_JEN9495 _JEN9493In the end, I’m just glad to see so many people supporting a company that stands for its values and its faith.  With all the junk on television, I’m happy to support them and pleased to see little man Parker wearing his “Little Duck Commander” t-shirt.

If they ever make a trip to Texas we’ll be looking at buying tickets to hear them speak!

All about our PCS from SC to TX:

Tschuss, SC!
First stop:  Brentwood, TN
The Hamricks meet Dave Ramsey!!
Second stop:  Memphis, TN
Third Stop:  West Monroe, LA
There was actually a stop in Tyler, Texas one night, between West Monroe and Killeen. There are two posts about that night, out of order. I have no idea why I didn’t catch that Killeen was our “fifth stop” as I was writing these.  Had a little on my mind…  Those two posts are Parker and some PCS Fun and I might have to eat some crow.
Fourth stop:  Killeen, TX
More on meeting Dave Ramsey…
Parker and some PCS fun
More from West Monroe.  (YOU ARE HERE)
I might have to eat some crow.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in About my faith, brothers/boys, family, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More from West Monroe

  1. Pingback: Tschuss, SC! | thehamricks

  2. Pingback: First stop: Brentwood, TN | thehamricks

  3. Pingback: The Hamricks meet Dave Ramsey!! | thehamricks

  4. Pingback: Second stop: Memphis, TN | thehamricks

  5. Pingback: Third stop: West Monroe, LA | thehamricks

  6. Pingback: Fourth stop: Killeen, TX | thehamricks

  7. Pingback: More on meeting Dave Ramsey… | thehamricks

  8. Pingback: Parker and some PCS fun | thehamricks

  9. Pingback: I might have to eat some crow. | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

