Some things are just crazy funny.

Our family really likes our traditional Friday Night Movie Night.  It started while Matt was deployed as a way to have a weekly event to look forward to.  We were utilizing Blockbuster.com and I always had a kid-movie waiting for the weekend.

We never stopped the festivities and now we have added a new movie-viewer to our ranks. Parker actually sits and watches most movies with us, as long as they’re interesting enough and as long as his stash of popcorn doesn’t run out.  I recently purchased a movie on a whim (something I never do) and we watched it while Matt was in Normandy.

Matt returned from France on Monday evening, and the boys were primed and ready for a Friday Night Movie Night… never mind that it was Monday.  But that’s okay, seeing as how it’s our “summer break” right now.  (Have I ever mentioned that I love our homeschooling lifestyle?)

There’s a part in the movie where the dad, a hulk of a man, mimicks the antics of his teenage/young adult daughter, complete with flicking of hair, batting of eyes, and extremely high-pitched voice.  (You can watch the clip here.)

For whatever reason this tickles Parker to a laughter beyond anything I’ve ever seen, almost as if he’s actually being tickled.  (Perfect description, Aimee! Thanks!)

Below are two videos of the same moment.  I simply couldn’t decide which of the two best portrays the moment and, since this is my family’s journal, I’m putting both perspectives in.  And Parker’s bed-head was due to an awesome nap.

Hayden’s perspective:

Matt’s perspective

I think this was the third time we watched that clip that night and every single time we got to this part he laughed this hard.  A priceless, treasure of a moment, that’s for sure.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, parker, Probably only interesting to the boys' grandparents.. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some things are just crazy funny.

  1. A video of my kids watching a video of Parker watching a video. 🙂

  2. Pam M. says:

    I have tears in my eyes from laughing so hard! This is great!

  3. Michelle H. says:

    This made Mike and I both laugh out loud. Too funny!

Leave a Reply

