Happy Thanksgiving!

Jesus.  Matt.  Hayden.  Carson.  Bailey.  Parker.  Family.  Friends.  Health.  Financial health.

Those are the important things.  The things that really matter.

I’m also thankful for hundreds of other things that take my life from good to great.  I started to make a list of the random things I am thankful for but when I wrote “Cars2” I thought maybe I was getting carried away.  Sure, it has been a blessing to my family and yes, I do love watching Parker light up with Mater comes on the screen, but I don’t think you really care to read all the teeny-tiny things I’m thankful for.

Pretty much everything I’m thankful for in my life can be tied into one of the precious things I listed at the top.

I can’t spend this sweet day by my husband’s side and not think about the friends I have who are spending this holiday separated from theirs.  AFN has commercials that run throughout every day honoring service member who have fallen the past week.  When it comes on, I read the names, dates, and where the service member was from.  Yesterday one of those honored was from Rocky Mount, NC.  Close to home.  That soldier’s family will celebrate differently from mine today.  They have sacrificed beyond what I can allow myself to imagine.  I am thankful my husband is safely here and I don’t take that for granted.

And to those who are currently serving and are counting the days until they are reunited with their families, THANK YOU.  I love our country and still think she’s worth fighting for.  I thank the spouses who are left behind to tackle the every-day.  I know your side of this equation and I pray for a peace to settle over you today.

I am thankful.  I am very thankful.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in About my faith, family, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

