What we will miss: 7 – Tony Bass.

Tony Bass isn’t someone we know.  The Tony Bass Gym is a place on post we’ve spent many hours.

The PE class learning self-defense. Feb 2011

We are blessed to have a CYS that will coordinate homeschool PE for us and we have attended this class for three years.  We really do love our homeschool teachers and I just submitted an ICE comment letting the Garrison know how much we appreciate the class and the great job the teachers do.

I love that the moms who homeschool, and therefore spend 5-6 days a week at home with only the company of their children, finally get a chance to sit around and talk.  About nothing.  About everything.  We sit there and completely enjoy being with other adults for an hour or two every week!

I have given a lot of blood in that room, though fortunately not during homeschool PE. The Armed Services Blood Program comes on a regular basis and the Red Cross hosts a blood drive.  I’ve given as often as I possibly could and, as I type this out, I have an appointment for blood donation there tomorrow, on my dad’s birthday!

A bit about our trip:

This morning we’re doing what Rick Steves calls the “Caesar Shuffle.”  We’ll tour the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and Palatine Hill before going back to our apartment for lunch and a nap.  This evening we’re going to take a night walking tour and see the Pantheon, Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, and the Spanish Steps.  I wanted to see all of those in the dark because they just seem to glow.  We’ll see several of them in the daytime during our time in Rome, but on this day, we’re specifically walking by them in the dark, and I plan to take my tripod around for this tour.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, germany, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

