Such a neat story!

I’ll give you the short version:  I need a package delivered to me at Camp Darby while I’m there because it won’t arrive here before we leave for Italy.  The hotel will not accept packages for me.

I took the advice of a friend and called the Chaplain’s Office there and asked to speak to a Chaplain.  I was hoping I wouldn’t sound too much like a crazy woman on the phone as I explained the situation to whatever Chaplain answered.

I gave my name to the person who answered the phone and he said, “Hamrick.  Your name sounds so familiar.  Is your husband a Chaplain and have you ever been stationed at Fort Jackson?”

Small world!  Turns out I knew the person on the other end of the line… a number I had found online and called on a whim.  I never even needed to speak to a Chaplain!  The person I know is going to receive the package for me and we’re excited to catch up with him while we’re in Livorno!

So that’s my story for today!  I LOVE this Army life!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in military, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Such a neat story!

  1. Rebecca Alwine says:

    I love the army world!

Leave a Reply

