Apple Picking Day!

This morning I woke up to the most beautiful fall temperatures and I was thrilled because today was our homeschool group’s apple picking field trip!

We loaded up our van and headed out to Appel-Hallel farm.  I was excited because I got to use our heavy-duty wagon… no plastic wagons for our toddler!

Here’s my crew taking a momentary break so I can get a single picture of all four of them together.

Carson eating an apple!! Carson doesn’t eat fruit but he said he likes the sour ones!

Bailey, who would eat four apples a day if I kept that many around. (I buy a bag or two each time I go to the commissary… I just can’t keep enough in the house.)

Parker picking his apples.

Our stash… hoping to make several apple pies for Thanksgiving.

Long rows of apples… can you spot all four boys?

SO stinking cute.

Carson took a picture of me using my Ergo for the first time! Parker and I both LOVED it!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in brothers/boys, family, food/recipes, friends, germany, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apple Picking Day!

  1. A Proud American! says:

    That is a GREAT photo of you!

Leave a Reply

