Fall is on its way!

It’s not here yet.  I assure you… the temperatures the past week have proven to me that fall is not yet here.  But it’s coming!

As I write this at 9:15 pm and it’s already dark outside I am reminded that fall is coming.

Last week as I ran through the fields I saw the most amazing views.  I wanted so badly to get out there with my real camera and capture what I was seeing, but by the time I got home, I was too tired to go back, or it was time to cook dinner or get the boys to bed.  So, one night I just stopped and snapped a few pictures with my iPhone, trekking through the fields that I’ve fallen in love with.

I want to describe what I saw so many times, because I wasn’t able to capture it.  The scene I wanted to document forever was of the large tractor driving through the field cutting the wheat (or whatever it was).  The tractor created a huge cloud of dust behind it and the dust with the fields, tractor, and the bales of hay already completed were postcard perfect. I’m kicking myself that I didn’t make the effort to get back out there to at least attempt to capture that scene.

Here’s the best I could do with what I had on me:

I know it’s hard to see, but check out the clouds on the horizon!

Fall, come on!  We’re ready for you at the Hamrick Household. I plan to decorate my home in your honor in about a week!  See you then!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in germany, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall is on its way!

  1. Pingback: Made to Crave 17: (thoughts while running) | thehamricks

  2. Pingback: What we will miss: 14 – My fields. | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

