8.0

So I set a PR today!

I ran 8 miles straight!

Yes, I was on a treadmill (it’s 97 degrees outside) and the gym was air conditioned and I didn’t set any incline, but still… I ran 8 miles!

I reached the 6 mile mark at 60 minutes and the dumb machine kept throwing me into cool down mode.  When I finally realized it wasn’t going to stop, I pressed the stop button, took a picture of my progress, and then restarted a whole new run.

Here are my stats:

On FB I put my distance  at 8.0 miles and my time at 80:31.  It was actually 79:31.  Right?  Am I doing that math right?  I’m a little dehydrated on this 97 degree day in a country where there is no AC…

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in running, weight/health. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 8.0

  1. Tracy Byrd says:

    Awesome!

  2. Pingback: Made to Crave 17: (thoughts while running) | thehamricks

  3. Pingback: 366 | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

