Parker learns about wind

A few days ago I was sitting on my front porch writing and Parker came out to join me. He got still for a brief second or two and heard the leaves rustling in the wind.  He made his cute surprised face and looked at the trees.

I asked, “Do you hear the wind?”

“Us-man” which is his version of “Yes Ma’am.”

I said, “That’s the wind rustling the leaves in the trees,” and I pointed to the trees.  He did his best to repeat me and then said, “Trees la-la-la.”  The trees are singing. I love watching my baby learn new things!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parker learns about wind

  1. Mindy Toler says:

    I love this!

Leave a Reply

