Confessions from a treadmill…

I’ve been doing really good on my mini-vacation to Garmisch.  I’ve eaten well, stayed well below my calorie allowance, and avoided all desserts and breads thus far.

I’ve exercised every day since I arrived, and plan on doing two workouts today, even though my trainer says I don’t have to.

Last night I went to the gym and had a bit of my girliness stripped away from me.

When I’m running on a treadmill and see drops of water on the base, I always assume some sweaty man got off the machine just before I got on and sweated all over the place.

Or, I assume my water bottle dripped like crazy and made the spots.

Last night I was the only one in the gym and had forgotten my water bottle.  I specifically remember noticing a completely dry treadmill before I began running.  Only a few minutes into the workout I noticed a single spot.  And then another.  And another.

Gross.  It was MY sweat all along!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in running, weight/health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

