Matt’s collection.

Oh, my sweet husband…  When he finds something to collect, he goes crazy!  (When we met he collected shoes.  Guitars are his ongoing collection.)  Soon after arriving in Germany he tasted his first German beer.  He really liked it and has since tried many kinds.  He has a favorite, though I can’t remember what it’s called.  Instead of drinking beer out of the bottle, in Germany, you drink it out of a glass that matches the brand. These glasses have become a part of our living room decor, much to my chagrin.  Such a beautiful cabinet for such a strange collection.  And the collection is outgrowing his cabinet!  I’m thinking that one day I’ll need to purchase a larger cabinet to display his collection in his man-cave, whenever we have a house with a man-cave.  THEN, I can use the lawyer’s cabinet for something more elegant.

Isn’t this guy cute?!?  He’s a little smoker monk from Jay and Kelly, who happen to be PCSing tomorrow.  Not too happy about that.

I fuss at him often about his collection, but it could be worse.  I have boys and they’ve read the Guinness Book of World Records about strange collections.  I’ll leave that up to your imagination.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, friends, marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Matt’s collection.

  1. Pingback: Minication just got awesome! | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

