The mountains never get old…

I love the mountains.  I’ve always loved the mountains.  And every time I drive to Garmisch I say I’m going to stop and take pictures.  On our way home, just after seeing the Zugspitze, I finally pulled over and did so.

This particular spot reminds me so much of Eleven Mile Canyon in Colorado.  

And now to show you where we left our hearts:  Eleven Mile Canyon, Colorado, USA.

There are many Americans who fall in love with Bavaria once they see the mountains.  I would guess that, were they to see Eleven Mile Canyon in Lake George, CO, they’d realize that the beauty of Bavaria is matched, and in my opinion surpassed, by some good, ole US soil, tucked in the middle of the wild, wild west.

Just look at my babies!!  They were 6, 4, and 3 when we went camping in this absolutely breathtakingly beautiful location.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in germany, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The mountains never get old…

  1. jonathanochart says:

    Great photos! Bavaria is always so picturesque.

  2. Hollie says:

    I agree wholeheartedly. We drove through the Alps and have been to Garmisch and I still think Colorado is more beautiful! Ah, Colorado…. you know our hearts are there as well!

Leave a Reply

