We had a ball!

Last night was the annual 66th Military Intelligence Ball and we really enjoyed ourselves.

I wrote yesterday about how grumpy I’ve been lately and I was really thankful that I was able to fit into the dress I had picked out.  Before I got that dress on, however, I got home from a completely unrelated dress-shopping experience to find the power out all over my area of Wiesbaden.  I had 3 hours from that point until we were supposed to leave for the ball and had no way to shower and do my hair.

Fortunately it came back in in time for me to do my 30 Day Shred AND get ready!

Here are pictures from our evening.

On our way!

It was drizzling when Matt dropped me off at the door steps at the Kurhaus.

This is the closest thing I got to a full-length shot of my dress.

Outside waiting for the festivities to begin.

Centerpiece

Me and my best friend.

Inside the Kurhaus reception hall.

My favorite part of the entire meal, the appetizer.

Roast beef, potatoes, and veggies.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in marriage, military. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We had a ball!

  1. Pam M. says:

    Beautiful! I love the dress!

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks, Pammy! I had a good time shopping for it back in Nov-Dec, I think it was. I took all 4 boys to a fancy-schmancy store and they sat just outside the fitting room while I tried on 15 gowns. They even sat nicely as I had the seamstress pin the dress so I could have it hemmed and taken in to fit me perfectly. I have kept the dress hidden from Matt and he didn’t even know what color I had chosen until I was fully dressed and ready! It was a fun experience and it’s a dark blue, Matt’s favorite color. I think this dress suits me to a tee… I really like it! 🙂

  2. What a beautiful dress! I can say, without a doubt, that you look stunning and that man of yours, WOW 🙂 You two make such a wonderful couple! I’m glad you went and had a wonderful time. You deserved it.

    OMG that was an awesome place to have dinner. The architectural work alone would have made my night lol.

    • Jennifer says:

      Thank you! The man I married gets more and more handsome each year… I am a blessed woman.

      And yes, the Kurhaus is stunningly beautiful. It definitely takes my breath away every time I go there.

Leave a Reply

