Pretty things…

I live in a house full of boys.  I’m not much of a girly-girl.  But I do like pretty things.

A few weeks ago I was at a friend’s house for a birthday party.  I noticed her computer (a beautiful huge MAC, by the way) looked so pretty.  She had a gorgeous desktop background and everything was beautifully organized.  Mine, at that moment, was set to rotate through my favorite pictures (taken by the awesomely talented Jessica Ceason) but there were about 25 items on the desktop that just made it look so cluttered.

I asked Christy where she got that image and she directed me to one of her boards on Pinterest.  The link her pin led me to was called Lasso the Moon, and now offered a totally different background.  While I liked the one Christy had better, I went ahead and downloaded the current file offered and cleaned up my desktop.

I sent Christy this picture:

Isn’t it pretty!?!?

She happened to like mine better, so she went online, downloaded the current one and sent me the file to the one she had.  Now both of our MACs are tricked out and looking fine.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in friends, nifty tricks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pretty things…

  1. A Proud American! says:

    I love it! I feel like it’s so much easier to find things, and also that “to-do” section makes me actually get things done. Lookin’ good!

Leave a Reply

