Plastic Disaster

If you hear mischief coming from the other room (and that room contains your two-year-old) while you’re enjoying a game of cards with your husband, it’s a good idea to go investigate.

The bigs had all been sent to bed and Parker was still up and running one evening earlier this week.  Matt and I were watching an episode of Friends and playing Hill Rummy, letting Parker just wander around.

We were on the 10s or Js when I heard what sounded like a plastic cup fall.  No biggie.  We have the plastic cups on a level where the boys can reach them without having to climb onto the counters, and I assumed Parker had just opened the cabinet and taken out a cup. Before long I heard the sound again.  I mentioned it to Matt but he didn’t seem too worried so I let it go.

For the next 10 minutes we heard the noise several more times and I began to wonder what Parker was doing with that cup.  We finished our game and Matt went in to see what he was up to.  Matt burst out laughing and called me in there.  I got my phone ready and by the time it was recording I was already laughing so hard I could barely breathe.

The video you’re about to watch is, most definitely, a puke cam clip.  Parker had wiped out the ENTIRE cup pantry and had thrown every single plate, cup, and bowl onto the floor.  Lesson learned:  if I think I hear Parker playing with cup, check to see if it isn’t, in fact, ALL THE CUPS.

I sat there with him as he cleaned up about 70% of the mess.  That kid…

(And I mopped the very next day.  I am embarrassed that my floors looked as gross as they did, but honestly, this was so funny that I’ll risk you thinking of me as a horrible housekeeper to afford you the brief bit of toddler-entertainment.)

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Plastic Disaster

  1. Vanessa says:

    Yours floors do not look gross at all. Everytime I see pictures of the kids in your house, I think to myself wow everything is super clean!

  2. Judy Gloy says:

    Well, Ommie thinks this is so hilarious, I too, was laughing my head off. I guess he showed you 2! You have a choice: play with him or play a game of cards with each other… WHICH DO YOU PICK, MOMMY? LOL

Leave a Reply

