First Flower from Parker

Little boys know from a young age that flowers warm a mommy’s heart.  We were outside playing on the toddler playground behind my house when Parker and Bailey took a walk through the grass.  The found a tiny patch of purple flowers and Parker instinctually picked one and brought it to me.

I am going to try to preserve the flower to save in his little box but in case it doesn’t I decided I needed to mark this occasion by taking some pictures of “Parker’s Flowers.”

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in parker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Flower from Parker

  1. Beth says:

    Oh, I love it!
    That is so sweet!
    Beth

    • Jennifer says:

      Thanks, Beth! I love my sweet Parker! (And Bailey, too, who helped him pick a full flower. He kept pulling the heads off the flowers and they disintegrated in his hands. Bailey knew to pull from the stem.)

Leave a Reply

