52 Things I Love About You

So for our sweet anniversary 13 days ago I was at a loss for what to give Matt.  That’s when I wrote a note to him about the fact that we have now been together for half our lives.  He, on the other hand, had gotten all crafty and made the sweetest gift imaginable.

He took a deck of cards that we’ve played with for a while, sanded them down to make them have a little character, and then meticulously printed out on alternating colored backgrounds 52 things he loves about me.  It is absolutely adorable and I’m so thankful I get to be the recipient of his love.  Not just the cute gifts he gives, but all the little things he does to love me.


(In case you can’t read that one on the center-left it says, “The way you beat me at cards and talk trash.)  

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 52 Things I Love About You

  1. Pingback: 366 | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

