Dublin – Packing

Matt and I returned late last night from a four-day trip to Ireland where we had an absolute blast. It was a wonderful trip with no visits from Murphy! However, I am VERY excited to write this from my home, sitting beside my very own cutie-pie Parker, who woke early from his nap.  He and I are watching VeggieTales in my room since Carson’s piano teacher is here and we don’t want to bother them.

I’m also VERY eager to write all I can about our adventures in Ireland but today we’re just hanging out as a family.  Matt was able to take today off so instead of spending hours playing on the computer (writing and editing photos) we’ve spent much of today chillin’ with the boys.  We watched Cars 2 this morning, (“ca-chow,” as Parker calls it), and have basically done a lot of nothing.  But we have been with the boys so we are all very happy!

I’ll share the following pictures because they demonstrate a fascinating difference between traveling as a family vs. traveling as a couple.

Our bags for this trip:

 

Our bags when we take the boys:

(Okay, that’s not entirely true.  This was when we moved overseas!)

Soon I hope to find some time to write about our Ireland adventures… until then, back to Duke and the Great Pie War!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in brothers/boys, family, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dublin – Packing

  1. Pam M. says:

    Can’t wait to read about it!

  2. Pingback: Dublin – Cathedrals and Wax | thehamricks

  3. Pingback: 366 | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

