Where’s all the SNOW?!?!

I love snow.  I like rain if I can curl up by a fire with a good book and a cup of coffee.  Two of those three things I can make happen but without a fireplace in our house, indoor fires are generally frowned upon.  Therefore, I prefer snow to rain.  Here’s one reason.  When it rains everything is just gross and ugly and the kids are trapped inside.  When walking to the car in rain everything you’re wearing and carrying gets soaking wet.  It’s no fun to run in the rain, though one might argue it’s not fun to run in perfect weather, either.  When it snows all of earth is just beautiful and the kids can go outside, and walking to the car in snow is no big thing.  A few flakes land in your hair or on your jacket, and they melt and are not even noticed.

Our first two winters here gave us a lot of snow.  Plenty of the white stuff to play in and I was happy.  So far this year we’ve had one snow day.  Count that.  One.

Here are the pictures from that glorious day.  And I’ll refrain from complaining that for the past 60 days we’ve had 58 days of rain.  (That’s not an official count but more of a guesstimation.)

 

 

 

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where’s all the SNOW?!?!

  1. Jess says:

    The snow has mysteriously been absent in the States as well! My friend in Colorado said its snowed only once, and that was in October!

  2. Bug's Mama says:

    I love that you caught the rosy cheeks in the picture- you have such talent! (and cute kids 🙂 )

    • Jennifer says:

      Awww…thanks. I’m still so new at the manual setting of my camera and this is the first winter I’ve used this camera. Just now learning. And taking photos in the snow is totally different from taking photos on a normal day! I had to edit this one a bit to get it to this point, and I’m still seeing things I wish I had done better in-camera. But I’m having a great time learning, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

