It is not possible…

I hear that statement a lot.  Apparently Germans who only speak “a little” English are taught this phrase early on in their learning.  In my experience when a German says “a little” they actually mean that they know 100x more English than I know Spanish and German combined.  In an American’s opinion they would be considered almost fluent in our language.  I wish I only spoke “a little” German!

Last Sunday I had as my heart’s desire to take my boys to a pumpkin patch to pick their own pumpkins.  This is a tradition I love and so I found a website that said that they had a patch where you can pick your own pumpkins.  They also said that, though they are closed on Sundays, there is a box on site where you can pay for your pumpkins on an honor policy.

We headed there after nap time and found the website was wrong on three accounts: There was no patch but instead, piles of already picked pumpkins and we saw no honor-policy box.  No worries… They were open.  We asked if we could pick our own pumpkins and he gave us a smile and said, “It is not possible,” and pointed to the piles of pre-picked pumpkins.

We spent some time looking at pumpkins before something adorable caught our attention.

Parker was in love at first sight.

We used the stroller to hold our pumpkins and let Parker roam around.  The owner came out and spoke with us, telling us the names of the kittens and made the obligatory comment about us having four kids.  I’m telling you… we make a scene wherever we go.

This kitty was as fascinated with Parker as he was with it.

In every one of the pictures in the collage above, Parker was looking for the kitty.  It was a memorable evening for all of us as we watched Parker play with a cat.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in brothers/boys, family, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It is not possible…

  1. Judy "Ommie" Gloy says:

    These pics of Parker and the kitty are TOO CUTE FOR WORDS! And, so innocent, precious, darling, just absolutely WONDERFUL. What a sweet boy! This just tickles my heart. Thanks for sharing the pics of that sweet baby boy (and, the kitty)…

    Love,

    Ommie

  2. Kerri says:

    Love the pictures! They remind me of when we got our kitten a few months ago. My 2 year old was (and still is!) facinated by her!

Leave a Reply

