It was not a dream!

When I woke up this morning I had a few thoughts run through my mind.

  1. Did I oversleep since I pressed snooze at least 5 times?
  2. What is this child of mine asking me and what should I answer?  (Still not sure if I gave him a coherent reply to his question.)
  3. I smell COFFEE!
  4. OH GOOD, the AC is still working… that it was broken and lying in the yard in a dozen pieces must have been a nightmare.
  5. The van… was THAT a dream?

Ahhhh... Not a dream. For real!

 

Loving my new huge trunk!

 

Loving the Stow-and-go!

 

After double-checking that it was still there and all was well, I sat down to enjoy that coffee I could smell from my bedroom.  I had a few things I wanted to write about, one being the absolutely amazing Pesto meal I made this week thanks to my mom’s recipe. However, I got caught up in that time-sucker that 96% of my friends are also involved in and caught up on the latest news:  new babies, memories of 9/11, who’s playing what games… you know… SERIOUSLY important stuff.

Consequently I ran out of time and didn’t have the time to write the post about the Pesto but figured I did have time to write a few words about the random thoughts I have on a lazy Sunday morning.  Aside from those I’ve written already, I’ll add this warning:  If you see a recipe online, even on the highly popular, overnight sensation “Crock Pot Girls” and that recipe contains the words, “Bacon Burger Meatloaf,” do not click on it.  No, it’s not a virus and it won’t eat the hard drive of your PC (Macs don’t have to worry about that), but if you make it, you will regret it.  Let’s just say we rarely throw leftovers away.  We ate what we could stomach and discarded the rest.

However, the recipe I made called for enough to make three meals so when preparing it I froze this meal in three different batches.  I’m going to have to get creative on the other two batches… I think I’ll thaw them and make hamburgers out of it.  I’ve learned my lesson.  My family does not enjoy anything with the word “meatloaf” in it.

No, I did NOT take a picture because the dish looked disgustingly like a big platter of cat food that had just been plopped out of a can.  Suffice it to say, we will not have that meal again.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, food/recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It was not a dream!

  1. Debbie says:

    I’m with your family on the no ‘meatloaf’ thing, yuck!
    Don’t you love the Stow-n-go!!!!

    • Jennifer says:

      I actually like regular, plain, meatloaf with ketchup but I’m the ONLY one. So, I just never get it. Except when we go to those southern buffets where they have it…

      And yes, I love the Stow-and-go. Though, so far, the only reason I’ve used it was to just DO it. Just because I can!

  2. Pingback: Black bean Chicken (Crock Pot) | thehamricks

  3. Pingback: What we will miss: 13 – The Gold Rush III. | thehamricks

  4. Pingback: Two Silver Surfers… | thehamricks

Leave a Reply

