What does THIS do?!?

That was what Parker was thinking when he found a pencil.


Pretty smart kid. He figured it out very quickly.

And he has this nifty new trick:  when we approach him when he knows he’s doing something he’s not supposed to, he does whatever it was frantically. So, as a brub came up to retrieve the pencil he just started drawing even more feverishly.

Imagine my caution when I caught him with a Statue of Liberty ornament we leave out year-round.  I walked as calmly as I could to him but he threw it across the room. It broke but I was able to put it back together.

I love how he gets nervous when he’s reading on of the boys’ school books… let me just say that our new Story of the World book looks not-so-new.  (This is one of those times I really have to hide my laughter because his frantic actions are just too cute!)

I’m trying to teach him to hand things to me when he has something he’s not supposed to. Occasionally he’ll reach his tiny hand up to me holding the item out, and at the last second, either throw it or retract his arm and crawl off, still holding it.  Sneaky little guy!

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in brothers/boys, family, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

