Cupcake anyone?

I have this friend who loves cupcakes…

Actually, I have several friends who adore cakes-in-miniature but one in particular is celebrating a pretty important birthday next week. Her sweet husband gave me the tip that she wanted a specific kind of cupcake with a specific kind of frosting so I baked just what she wanted. I also attempted to make homemade cream cheese icing. It only took me two attempts to get it right, once I called my cake making hero.

I took the cupcakes to a party in honor of Jessica’s birthday and, while she has a “savory” tooth rather than a sweet tooth, I believe she enjoyed her treat.

If anything, she certainly knows I love her as I baked for 5 straight hours on the hottest day we’ve had in August so far!

My official taste-tester. As you can see in the image on the right, he wondered where the icing was.

 

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in food/recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

