Walk this way…

This video was taken a couple of hours after he first started walking.

It’s 5 minutes long and may be about 4 minutes too long for most of you.  You’re free to watch as much or as little as you want.  (Or none… I’ll never know.)

One more note about his Physical Therapist:  As she was giving us the facts about toe-walking she said, “We used to see this very frequently when people used rolling walkers; babies would lean their weight forward and propel themselves with their toes…”  She was talking really fast and I caught what she was saying about 4 sentences after she said it. She assumed that since we’re living in 2011 that we didn’t use one of these and, like I said, she was talking really fast and I didn’t interrupt her to tell her we HAD used one of those for Parker.  I didn’t find it necessary as we had caught the concern right away and she really felt it would be resolved within a month (try 5 days!).  The barrage of information was somewhat overwhelming and I was doing my best to soak it all in.

But I share that story because I have a deep respect for physical therapists and occupational therapists.  In a very brief few moments she listed all the possible problems he could have but didn’t, spotted the one he did have, and even pinpointed the cause.  My respect increased drastically and now that he’s walking, even more so.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, parker. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

