Messing with Parker

Last week we had the pleasure of having a (mostly) adults dinner with the Jones’.  The only kids were babies who continuously kept us entertained.  One highlight of the evening was when we discovered Parker was terrified by something.

“What,” might you ask, “could cause a look of terror like this one?”


Could it be a snake? A spider? A loud, obnoxious toy that jumps out and “gets” Parker?
Nope. A basketball. And not a hard one. This basketball is filled with soft foam beads that couldn’t hurt him if Matt threw it at him very hard (which Matt did do). We had the most fun aggravating Parker with with this ball!

(Note… I apologize for the low quality of those pictures.  I was laughing so hard I couldn’t see my light meter nor could I hold the camera still.  I actually had tears streaming down my face.)

With Parker fully recovered from the mean parents who messed with him he showed us his new sign: “Light.” He also knows the following signs: out, eat, milk, all done, please and thank you. I think he’s pretty smart… and I’m not at all biased.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in parker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Messing with Parker

  1. Debbie says:

    Love baby sign, makes such a difference when the little ones can communicate! and, well, its sometimes necessary to mess with the babies to get a laugh!

    • Jennifer says:

      It blew my mind the other day when he was in the ultrasaucer. I walked in on him as he was starting to get bored and he looked at me, grunted, and signed, “OUT!” It was the first time he had used that sign, though we had been doing it for him when he wanted out of the high chair. Cute baby!

Leave a Reply

