Mother’s Day

Today was a very sweet day celebrating the fact that God gave me the opportunity to be the mommy to four amazing boys.  I do, however, wish I could have hugged my own mama today, but there’s this little pond in the way.  And my heart aches for those missing their moms or their babies, even as I celebrate.

Today began with a baby dedication at Chapel, then lunch at our “favorite” local hot-spot: Taco Bell.  After that I got a real Sunday afternoon nap before we headed to the park for picnic dinner.  I’m so thankful for the opportunity I have to raise these boys and for the husband who works hard so I can spend the majority of my time with our incredible blessings.

Parker wearing his new ChapelNext shirt.

Love my baby wearing his ChapelNext shirt.

My beautiful first son, Hayden. His spirit makes me happy!

My beautiful second son, Carson.

My beautiful third son, Bailey, who is a very fun person! (He was catching a whiffle ball!)

My boys got me this awesome lens bag as a Mother's Day gift. Oh, it is SO FUN! (And yes, this is one of those gifts I have to say, "I would like a ShootSac someday," and he says, "Order it for Mother's Day," and I spend days going back and forth until FINALLY HE JUST MAKES ME ORDER IT!)

In addition to my ShootSac my boys gave me a gorgeous Belle figurine. I am amazed to be called "Beauty" by 5 wonderful men.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in brothers/boys, family, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

