Finally.

We actually kept a lunch date!  A friend and I have tried for months to get to lunch or coffee and life keeps getting in the way.  We FINALLY made it happen and it was worth the wait.  The rotten part is that I’m guessing this will be the one and only time we get this chance because, you see, this friend is moving.  The exact date isn’t set but soon enough that I’m guessing that lunch won’t happen again.

I showed her my new camera because she’s quite the photographer.  I was excited that since the last time we got together I’ve increased my knowledge of photography drastically. I’ve improved in the skill a bit as well, but not to the point where I’m totally comfortable with this friend seeing me behind the camera!  So, she snapped a few of me and only when she went to powder her nose did I get brave enough to snap a few pictures of our dining arrangement.

We chose the restaurant because of the Spargelsuppe.  Oh.  Heavenly.  I will go back.  The pretzel and spundekase was fabulous, as well.

My friend, please have a safe journey.  Praying for peace, success and friendships wherever you go.

Spundekase

So pretty.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in germany, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally.

  1. Shannon says:

    Thanks for leaving me a message! I hope you are enjoying Portraiture as much as I am! 🙂 I am SUPER excited to see you live in Germany! I am nearly 100% German and my husband is over half German. Our dream vacation is to travel to Germany, Poland and Luxemberg some day! I am definitely put your blog link on my blog favorites so I can be sure I read your blog all the time!!! 🙂 Shannon

    • Jennifer says:

      So excited to meet you. We really are enjoying our time here! If you vacation here within the next 18 months I may get to meet you. I’ll “see” you in class. 🙂

Leave a Reply

