Ostermarkt auf der Ronneburg

(I did not take this picture.)

I tried the slideshow feature but really didn’t like it.  Instead of adding all the extra pictures in here, I’ve posted a few of the artsy ones to my photography blog.  You can see those pictures here.  Eventually I’ll have the rest of them on Shutterfly.

We ran into our friends, the Jones’, today, and Aimee snapped this rare, FAMILY OF 6, photo of the Hamricks.  I love the fields in the background.  This place really is pretty.

Miss Kayla.  So pretty..

Lunch.  I forgot to take a picture of the booth that sold these so I could tell you what this was called, but it’s made with garlic bread, turkey, sauce (like tzatziki
sauce), and then I got to add the toppings.  It was SO, so good.

Entrance into the Easter Market.

Medieval-style tents.

Very fun music and dancing.  Here’s a quick clip from the singers.


Part of the castle.

I loved the flower arrangements for sale there.  (More pictures like this can be found here.)

We were treated to hang-gliders jumping off this hill.  It was a short ride down… about 20 seconds.

The boys were more interested in finding rocks for their new sling-shots.

And on the way home Daddy drove while Mommy sat beside Parker and gave him his first milk from a straw.  He did very well!

The big brothers were so tired they promptly fell asleep.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family, germany, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ostermarkt auf der Ronneburg

  1. Pam says:

    I like the old way best because I get to read your comments underneath and know what I am looking at! But that is just me!

    -Pammy

    • Jennifer says:

      I do agree. I will likely edit it tomorrow or Monday. I thought I’d try it out but am less than satisfied with it. You know me… Even a picture needs 1000 words.

Leave a Reply

