Adaptability

You may not want to have to be adaptable on your birthday, but when you have kids, it’s not really an option.  Because Parker’s been so sick the past week, we really didn’t get to celebrate Matt’s birthday in style, but he’s okay with that.  Here are a few of the highlights of Matt’s 34th birthday.

Hayden thought really hard about what to give Matt.  He decided to take $6 out of the money he’s been saving for months (for an iPod touch) and give it to Matt to spend on iTunes.  He was quite pleased with this idea and can’t wait to hear the songs Matt chooses to purchase.

Matt really wanted Chinese for dinner, but because Parker still had a high fever, we walked through Bierstadt to our favorite doner shop and got take-out.  His gift from me was a new camera bag to carry around his new-to-him Nikon D50 and some cash to just blow.

Then yesterday we went to Ramstein so he could spend the “blow” money he’s saving plus the birthday money he got from me.   (Like how I take credit for giving him money?  I don’t earn any, so it’s really HIS money to begin with, but I get to “give” him some?!?!  Nice plan I’ve got going on!)

While in Ramstein, we met up with Jessica and Zak.  While we were on our England trip Matt wanted to purchase some beer steins from a pub we ate in but they weren’t for sale.  Jessica went online when we got home and ordered two for him.  Let’s just say, he’s quite pleased with his surprise!
Adaptability.  Yep.  That’s Matt.

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adaptability

  1. Judy "Ommie" Gloy says:

    Adaptibility: That definition belongs to Matt AND, to PaPa. He, too, is the very exact same way. They are 2 of a kind – that will NEVER be replaced by anything or anyone. Oh how I thank God for our men! Anytime I have a dilema and don’t know what to do and have to make a decision, his response is ALWAYS “whatever’s best for you, honey”. Now I ask you – how can we be so blessed? My heart just melts telling you this! LOL I do thank God for my man; I know you thank God for Matt. And I do too.

    Love you all.

    Ommie

Leave a Reply

