Continuity

I love continuity.  It’s one reason I’ve stuck with Shutterfly for so long.  I started uploading photos to Shutterfly in 2006 and can’t imagine switching.  Add to the desire for continuity the fact that the product is fantastic and the customer service is unparalleled, and I’m a loyal customer.

Continuity is also why I stayed with Blogger so long.  But I’ve been increasingly frustrated with its cumbersome interface and the fact that it seems to be archaic in design, which is leading me to make this huge jump.  I hate the fact that 2+ years of journaling will be trapped over there, leaving me with a two blogs floating out there, just lonely as can be. (CaringBridge being the maiden voyage of my blogging career.)  Ease of use and a better overall design is making me override my desire for continuity and I hope it is worth it.  On the side of continuity, the title of this new blog is “thehamricks” which matches our Shutterfly title!  So, YEAH for continuity!  As a blog title it might be boring but it is our name.  Our name is special to us and we like it just fine.  So, even though there are amazingly creative blog titles out there, I’m sticking with “thehamricks.”

If you’re interested in some of these amazingly cool blog titles, here are a few:

About Jennifer

"Yes, they're all mine." The answer to the question I hear most often.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Continuity

  1. Michelle H. says:

    I really like this blog site a lot better. Its kind of like a breath of fresh air!!

  2. Michelle H. says:

    Oh yea. Here is a blog that you can follow. This is one of my great nursing school friends who is a photographer! She is also on this same blog site.

    papernapkinphoto.com

    You will have to read her story of why her photography is called Paper Napkin Photo. Pretty cute.

  3. Jennifer says:

    The breath of fresh air got sweeter when a friend told me how to import my blogger posts over! LOVE IT!!

  4. Awww. Thank you for the compliment! Glad you think I have an “amazingly cool blog title” my husband actually picked that name after our sweet puppy… 🙂

Leave a Reply

